Why Teal is My New Favorite Color

I don’t think I own a single teal item in my wardrobe. Actually, I think I had a cropped teal cardigan once but since it was technically only 1/3 of a normal-sized cardigan, I’m not counting it. I recently realized my lack of teal-wear while standing in my bathroom, admiring my generic paintings from HomeGoods while brushing my teeth. As I looked around, I noticed that the color was everywhere. I have teal tiles, teal towels, teal-colored mouthwash (Arctic Mint). Even my toothpaste tube has teal accents! Under the bright, and (luckily) flattering bulbs, I realized how much I love this color! Then I started seeing it on celebrities and on the recent spring runways. Apparently, the designers at Aquafresh and Listerine are more on trend than I am!

Take a look at some of these photos and you’ll see why teal is quickly becoming my new favorite color!

I saw this photo of Charlize Theron at the premiere of her latest movie, Snow White and the Huntsman, and my eyes were immediately drawn to her dangly teal earrings. I loooove them! And I can’t even talk about her smokey eye…it’s too good. This whole look is perfection.

We all know Christopher Bailey makes a mean trench coat, but this jacket…come on. I’d sell my soul for this jacket. Haha, just kidding…(But really). Burberry Prorsum Spring 2012 RTW (Photo from Elle.com)

Kate wore this GORGEOUS Jenny Packham dress to a recent gala in London

(top) Shoe god, Brian Atwood, designed this stunner for his Spring 2012 collection. Safe to say I now have Scarlet fever!

(bottom) This Nicholas Kirkwood Rose T-Strap High Heel from his Spring 2012 collection is a $1,195 teal dream! And it shall remain a dream, seeing that I’ll never be able to afford a pair of these. Sigh. (Photo from Fashionologie.com)

