Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week 2012, Better Known As “International Drool Week”

Paris, France

I’ve had a tough week, guys, and I’m guessing you have, too. Our computers have malfunctioned due to excessive drool dripping all over our keyboards and I think we’re finally just beginning to recover from “beautious-overloadous,” a well-known syndrome that’s diagnosed by high-fashion scientists and suffered by fashionistas everywhere. It happens twice a year when Paris Haute Couture Fashion Week rolls around and our eyes are bombarded with so much beauty that our minds and bodies simply cannot handle it. This has happened to me, my friends, and we’re only midway through the week! But I am refusing medication and welcoming “beautious-overloadous” with open, slightly jelloid arms! Let the tidal wave of gorgey-porgeyness COMMENCE!

WARNING: I simply could not include every haute couture collection or every piece from each collection. I did not want you to pass out, or worse, die. On the other hand, you would die happy…

Elie Saab, Autumn/Winter 2012

Valentino, Autumn/Winter 2012

Christian Dior, Autumn/Winter 2012

Giorgio Armani Privé, Autumn/Winter 2012

Chanel, Autumn/Winter 2012

Georges Hobeika, Autumn/Winter 2012

Basil Soda, Autumn/Winter 2012

Franck Sorbier, Autumn/Winter 2012

Zuhair Murad, Autumn/Winter 2012

Jean Paul Gaultier, Autumn/Winter 2012

All photos from the amazing Fashionising.com

