The most epic ice creamists EVER – The Chin Chin Laboratorists

The Chin Chin Laboratorists

I may be lactose intolerant, but since I am not totally insane, I still eat my fair share of ice cream. Granted, I need about 50 lactaid pills whenever I eat this frozen form of dairy deliciousness, but it is a risk I am willing to take! And since I view myself as a high-level risk taker, I like to go all the way with my ice cream. This means no plain, boring flavors (I’m looking at you, Vanilla). The weirder the better, I say! BRING. IT. ON.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you The Chin Chin Laboratorists, Europe’s first liquid nitrogen ice cream parlor! These guys are the bees knees, my friends, or rather the umm…cows udders. For one, their ice cream is created with liquid nitrogen…COOL. Two,

How the magic happens

 their ice cream parlor, located in the super awesome London borough, Camden, is designed to look exactly like a lab…DOUBLE COOL. Their employees wear lab coats and snazzy scientific goggles and they make your ice cream right in front of you, like a science experiment! And they serve their ice cream with medicine spoons! And as if they weren’t cool enough, The Chin Chin Laboratorists have come up with the weirdest, may-sound-a-little-disgusting-but-are-SO-GOOD flavors that’ll rock your world!

Deep Fried Apple Doughnut Ice Cream

Examples:

-Deep Fried Apple Doughnut ice cream

-Purple Grape Soda ice cream (in honor of American Independence Day…awww, those Brits are so sweet!)

-Gin Fizz sorbet made with quite a boozy amount of gin

-Strawberries and Hay ice cream and Green Grass ice cream (in honor of the Wimbledon tennis tournament)

Cigar Smoked Caramel Ice Cream

-Cigar Smoked Caramel ice cream (yes…CIGAR-flavored!)

-Peruvian Purple Corn sorbet (don’t know what the hell Peruvian Purple Corn is but it sounds fantastically weird!)

-Jelly Baby ice cream (I think those are like British jelly beans? Maybe?)

-Basil Chocolate Chip ice cream

-Scones and Queen Tea ice cream (ohemgee soooo British!)

-POPCORN ICE CREAM!!!

-White Chocolate Easter Egg Sorbet

-Guinness Cheesecake W/ Fleur de Sel Caramel & White Choc. Potato Chips (yeah…that just happened)

-Sourdough French Toast with Bacon Sugar Shards (what the what!)

These are just a few of their wickedly creative flavors. And to top it all off (pun intended), much of their ice cream is dairy free! Guys, I think I’ve found my heaven. Me and The Chin Chin Laboratorists – it’s meant to be! Now, I just have to get them to move their entire shop to the States…

