Thou Shall Not Covet The Chalayan Multicolored Speed Flare Cotton Dress…Oooh, But I Neeeeeed It!

chalayan-multicolored-speed-flare-printed-cotton-dress-product-2-5892492-854187986_large_flex

The Chalayan Multicolored Speed Flare Printed Cotton Dress

Beloved spiritual leader, Carrie Bradshaw, famously once said…”I like my money right where I can see it…hangin’ in my closet.” Oh Carrie, you’re like my fashion Yoda. Wise are you so.

If my closet were my wallet, my T-shirts and jeans would be my cash (the thing I have the least of), my blazers would be my credit cards (used way too much), and my dresses…well, my dresses would be my frozen yogurt receipts – excessive in number, show all different flavors, and visual proof of delicious satisfaction!

My name is Penelope and I’m a dressaholic. I have more dresses than I have occasions to wear them! When it comes to dating, I’m not the girl standing in front of her closet screaming, “I have a hot date and nothing hot to wear!” I’m the girl standing in front of her closet screaming, “I have hot things to wear and no hot dates!”

So dresses? No, I don’t need any more dresses. I have plenty of dresses. Dresses I do not need. Need them I do notNo. No. NO. 

…….

………..Except this one. I need this dress. It is essential to my closet and I have. to. have. it.

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 10.10.05 PM

It also comes in “Red“…

Fellow fashionistas, meet the Multicolored Speed Flare Printed Cotton Dress by Chalayan. It just sounds gorgeous, doesn’t it? It’s the perfect silhouette. It’s bright and colorful. It’s everything I could ever want in a dress. And it’s…out of my price range. Like, way out. Like, never in a million years could I afford this dress. It’s $1600! (And yes, that’s two zeros after the 16.)

Screen shot 2013-01-04 at 10.10.43 PM

…and “Blue“!

Why can’t shopping for dresses be like the frozen yogurt punch cards? After I buy a certain number of froyos, I get one FREE! After I buy a certain number of dresses, I should get one free! Right?! I’m doing this logic out in my head and it makes perfect sense. I want this dress to be my free froyo. Be my free froyo, dress!

Alright, alright. So I may never be able to see this beautiful dress hanging in my closet, but that won’t stop my dress collection from increasing in size! And why shouldn’t it?! After all, Carrie Bradshaw also said… “Every once in awhile a girl has to indulge herself.”

